school bus

The East Porter County School Corporation Transportation Department safely and effective transports more than 2,000 students each day on a fleet of 38 buses.


The transportation department is led by our Transportation Manager, Mrs. Jennifer Heinrichs. Along with Mrs. Heinrichs, three transportation assistants, Mrs. Carol Baird (Kouts), Mr. Brian Nagle (Morgan Township), and Mr. Jim Polarek (Washington Township), assist all bus drivers in ensuring their buses are well-maintained and safe for our students.


To read the transportation and bus rules, please click on the link.

Transportation Information and Bus Rules